Remember that day when we used to get tidy up in the morning and attend the Republic day ceremony in our schools?

Today is the same, 26th of January, and maybe things are not the same anymore. I still feel the strong pride for my country but those innocent thoughts of a child are no more in me. Maybe I’ve grown up, and now I judge my country on the first glance of the newspaper’s front page daily. Maybe I speak ill for my country every day and expect it to change automatically, for I think the change will happen on criticism rather than an endeavour. I’m the one of a billion who will wake up on the day of the Republic day or the Independence day and shout slogans for the country and go back to sleep for the rest of year, for I think making my country great again will not need me.

